February Album Writing Month: FAWM.org

24Jan10

Well last night I was surfing and I found a fellow songwriter’s blog. She had done a post about ‘February Album Writing Month.’ I had never heard of this before, but it is a super fun concept. Basically, you take the 28 days of February and set a goal to write 14 songs (an album worth.) There is a website where you can upload your songs and get encouragement and inspiration from other “Fawmers.” I just signed up and I am taking the challenge. It is my goal to write alot more this year, so this is a fun chance to make it happen.
You can get more info and sign up at htt://www.fawm.org
It will be fun to interact with other songwriters taking the challenge around the world. This is my first year participating, so it will be a new experience. I will try to do updates, but as you know I will be busy writing! LOL.
The blog where I discovered this is http://theriverrunsnorth.wordpress.com/2010/01/23/its-february-album-writing-month-fawm/
Be sure to show some love!
– Chad Sharp
Sharpmusic.com

One Response to “February Album Writing Month: FAWM.org”

  1. Thanks, Chad, and good luck! I’ve added your blog to my blogroll.


Leave a Reply

