CDBaby is great for digital downloads!

23Nov09

So I am releasing my new single, “Rock Your Body” online. I am working on a new full CD, but I wanted to drop some sneek releases, so I am doing an online single with “Rock Your Body.” I decided to use CDbaby.com and do just a digital release. This is a pretty slick setup they have. All you have to do is send them 1 CD and artwork and they will digitize your music and art and make it available to a huge number of online dowload sites…iTunes, Rhapsody, Emusic are just the tip of the iceberg. They also make your songs for sale on their site, which generates quite a bit of traffic. I was able to release the single for a total of $55…. $35 for the sign up fee and $20 for a barcode for the project. I just mailed the CD Monday…so it will be a little bit before the song is up online, but I have always been pleased with CDbaby. They send out royalty checks promptly and they really do get your music out and heard on the net. I spent $55 for 1 song, but that amount could apply to getting your whole CD worldwide digital distribution….gotta love technology. Now go look for “Chad Sharp” online and buy some damn music!

No Responses Yet to “CDBaby is great for digital downloads!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

