Songwriting Demo Tip: Don’t Think Poetry is automatically a song.

02Oct09

Many songwriters that I work with send me lyrics that are really poems. Good poems, but more poetry than songs. Many times I take the overall theme and ideas of the poem and break it down into song structure. Songs have very distinct sections and structure. Poems are a little more free, and many times have too many words. A good producer will take your words and make them really connect with your audience.

I can help you turn your poems into songs. I have been recording song demos for almost 15 years. I will take your lyrics and turn it into a great song structure and create high quality music tracks. I will also find a singer than can bring your words to life.
C-Sharp Productions offers song demo services.

No Responses Yet to “Songwriting Demo Tip: Don’t Think Poetry is automatically a song.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

