Which direction should I take my new project?

07Sep09

I am still in the more ‘conceptual’ stage of my new music project. I am kind of hesitant to even call it a “CD.” Since I am not 100% sure that I will release it as a CD. It may just be a full online release through digital retailers. That would save quite a bit of money on the production costs. I have been formulating a few ways to actually try to make some money off of the songs. The game has changed. It isn’t the usual model for musicians anymore. It is exciting, yet challenging at the same time. I think the indie artists are running into the same issues that the majors are. How do you profit from your passion? I have some ideas that I will share with you as I actually start implementing them. What is a little exciting and kinda neve wracking at the same time is that the promotion of this music may actually have an effect on what the music is like. It really depends on how the music comes out and what the songs are about. That will actually help guide me on how I market the songs online or off.

No Responses Yet to “Which direction should I take my new project?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

