Voice Lessons in the Car

28Aug09

So those of you who have been following my last few posts know that I am jumping in and working on a new CD of my own material. This week I have not made any new tracks or completed any songs, but I have been writing down a lot of lyrical and title ideas. I have some stuff brewing in my head. All this brewing has me thinking I may need to move my completed goal date out a little bit, but we shall see. In the mean time I am also starting to get my voice back in shape. I have started to do voice excercises in the car on my way to work. I have a CD that came with a vocal training book that I have. It has some great exercises on it. I don’t remember the teacher’s name, but it is a British guy. I will have to look it up to share it with yall.
I figure that in the car is the perfect time for me to do my voice work. It is about 30 minutes with no distractions and I can sign loud and not bother anyone else. I am sure that I look really cute on some of the exercises when I am screeching and howling! LOL.
When I do those excerises it really makes me feel like I am accomplishing something. It also makes a difference when it comes time to cut some vocals. – Chad Sharp

No Responses Yet to “Voice Lessons in the Car”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

