Who’s in the studio?

13Nov08

Just a quick update to let you know what is going on at C-Sharp Productions.  We are a Minnesota recording studio based in the Twin Cities.

We have a few projects in the works. Dayna Jones will be coming up from South Dakota in a few weeks to continue working on her new CD.  Connie Parrish just finished an instrumental CD of piano arrangements of lullabies.  Chad Sharp (Me) will be starting work on new songs for a new CD very soon.  I also have produced a few demos for some great songwriters!  Many of them have sent me their lyrics and I put music to their words.  I selected some great singers to sing the songs.
In January Rick Jensen will be driving back up from South Dakota to work on new songs. He released his CD single in October. There are some other projects in the works, and studio time is going pretty fast. If you are a singer or songwriter, I’d love to talk to you soon about your project.

Listen to some samples of my work.

2 Responses to “Who’s in the studio?”

  1. 1 Brenda

    Hello! A favorite pasttime of mine is to write poetry, and I thought a great Christmas/ Valentine’s day present for someone would be to convert some of those poems into songs and make a cd. However, I have limited time as well as am very busy and stumbled onto your site. Are you saying that if i send you my poetry, you will create musical notes for them so that I, myself can record a personal cd? If so, is there a charge and how much?

    Thank you for your time,
    Brenda

  2. Hey There,
    I am also a singer/songwriter. I have just completed my official demo and I would love to get some feedback. You can visit my music myspace at http://myspace.com/gabiedenise. I hope to hear from you soon! 🙂


Leave a Reply

