Robert Robinson’s New CD

16Apr08

Robert Robinson\'s \"I Believe\" CDFor those of you who are into Gospel music and great voices, I want to introduce you to a singer by the name of Robert Robinson. He is simply incredible.  I first heard Robert sing back when I was in high school in the 90’s. I was living in Mitchell, SD at the time, but I came up to Minneapolis to hang out with my aunt. She took us to a gospel brunch at the Fine Line Music Cafe.  It was the Twin Cities Community Choir and Robert was singing. I always remember a song called, “Trouble Don’t Last Always.” That song has popped into my head many times when I am having a bad day.

Fast forward now to 2008. I am introduced to Jim Foltz who is the owner and founder of Tyrol Hills Music, another independent record label here in the Twin Cities. Jim and I got to talking and he said he had just signed Robert Robinson! How cool is that. Then a couple weeks after Jim and I met, Jim got Andrew and I tickets to go see Robert sing in Saint Paul. IT WAS AMAZING!! Robert performed with almost a 100 person choir and had the place rockin’ with great gospel music.  Robert has such an amazingly soulful voice….you really can’t do justice by describing it, you need to feel it.

The new CD that Tyrol Hills Music has put out is a CD filled with inspirational easy-listening songs performed by Robert Robinson. Tyrol Hills just put out the CD you can get it at their website, and Robert has just put up a new website of his own. You really should check it out.

– Chad Sharp Pop, R&B singer, songwriter, producer

No Responses Yet to “Robert Robinson’s New CD”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

