Performing Live in Minneapolis

06Mar08

Yesterday was my first solo performance since I relocated to Minneapolis. I had performed in Minneapolis back in 2005 when I went on tour with my first CD, “Personal.”  In ’05 I sang at the Acadia Cafe at their former location.  Yesterday I had a great opportunity to sing at the MediaMax Events Planner Expo.  It was a great experience for me. I was very glad to get back up on stage and sing for a live audience again.

I performed songs from “Personal.”  The songs that seemed to get the most repsonse were, ‘Discouraged,’ and ‘Curious.’  You can order these songs now on i-tunes.
It is hard to estimate how many people were at the event, but their were quite a few people there. I had a good time. I also had quite a few people say that I sounded good and did a good job. I also met a couple of booking agents. Not really pursuing an agent to book me at this time, but it is good to have connections for future events, etc.  It never hurts to do more networking.  I have some other live performances coming up as well. I hope to book more events around the Twin Cities. My motto is “1 Fan at a time.”

No Responses Yet to “Performing Live in Minneapolis”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

