Jearlyn and Jevetta Steele: Sisters

20Sep08
Jevetta Steele

Jevetta Steele

Jearlyn Steele

Jearlyn Steele

Ok, so last night Andrew and I went to The Lab Theatre in Minneapolis to check out the performance of “Sisters” it is a musical revue show by Jearlyn and Jevetta Steele. These two sisters are some of the best singers and performers in the Twin Cities. They use the show to showcase funk, gospel, comedy and emotion. It isa great show and anyone who can get tickets should do it while the show continues until October 5.

The Steeles have worked with many of the Minneapolis music legends including Prince. That is where I first heard about them. They were performers on many of Princes recordings when he was still recording at Paisley Park.

check out an interview with the ‘Sisters’ on MPR

Get more info on The Steeles, learn how to book them or get music!

posted by C-Sharp Productions
Minneapolis Recording Studio

15 Responses to “Jearlyn and Jevetta Steele: Sisters”

  1. 1 Karen

    Just heard the Steele sisters on Prairie Home Companion. WOW!!!! Loved the song they sang about Jesus. Do they have any CD’s out? Thanks!

  2. 2 Tim Welsh

    These girls can kick it! I too heard them on Prairie Home Companion and loved them!

  3. 3 Joe

    diito on the steele sisters on PHC. Where can I get that CD>

  4. 4 Jeannine Hickman

    WOW!! I love the songs they sang- where can I get CDs?

  5. I am glad you all enjoyed the Steele sisters….I actually have not worked with them, but I really enjoy their music. I do know Jearlyn, so I will try to post info on where to get their music!!
    - Chad
    C-Sharp Productions
    http://www.sharpmusic.com

  6. 6 Monelle

    I just heard them on Prairie Home Companion also. They are a lot better than “some of the best singers and performers in the Twin Cities.” These women should be big stars! Where are their recordings???

  7. I agree, they are world class…my original post was a review of their “Sisters” show in Minneapolis. I wanted to help spread the word about such great performers. Prairie Home has made this blog post popular.
    If you want more info on The Steeles, they do have a website at http://www.thesteelesmusic.com

  8. 8 Rog & MB

    These sisters are wonderful, they are the hosts for the last two company conferences we attend. Rog sang with them both times and still can’t get over how great they are. I wish they would come to Boston.

  9. 9 smooth27

    Jearlyn and Jevetta Steele are AWESOME – I heard them on Prairie Home Companion, NPR a couple of times and thought I would search info on them. Would love to hear CDs of theirs.

  10. 11 genevieve la riva

    Heard them on Prarie Home. Loved them!!!!

  11. 12 Suzanne

    Maybe I came in late on a replay of an earlier PHC show with these gals but they were HOT! Especially loved the “remake” on some old Supreme numbers.

  12. 13 ericka

    yes they can sing i herd them when they where here in charleston doing the gospel @ conlonus. those girls can sang not sing but sang.

  13. 14 ericka

    my church did back up for them when they sung i was in the chior

  14. 15 maribeth abrams

    Just heard Steele Sisters on PHC. Immediately jumped onto youtube but couldn’t find anything. What CD are the songs performed on?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

